top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureNatalie Walcott, MUA

Starting over after Covid-19

It's easy to write when you're inspired, it's easy to write when you're living in New York City working towards your dream.

But it's hard to write when all of sudden it ends abruptly when your city closes down because of the Corona Virus and you find yourself back home right where you started.

It feels like backtracking and mostly it feels like failure.

I'd be a liar if I said Covid-19 didn't totally knock me to the ground and rock my reality.

Even sitting here on my laptop staring at my screen I don't know what to write or what to share.

What I do know that the hardest part is starting again after sitting still.

I decided I am tired of sitting still and waiting for the right time to start again.

There is no right time, we create that ourselves by making the choice for ourselves that we want more. I am making the decision to start again even though I feel discouraged and overwhelmed. Just because I no longer live in New York doesn't mean I can't create.

Maxine Hong Kingston once said "In a time of destruction, create something"

That's exactly what I intend to do.


Until next time,

Natalie Walcott

Photo by: Mike Edmonds

3 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page